Scott Baio Fan Blog


Hello
January 7, 2008, 1:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I  am  a  devoted  fan  of  Mr.  Scott  Baio.

“I  worked  steadily  until  I  was  about  38.  That  helps  ( to  keep  one  from  getting  in  major  tabloid  celebrity  troubles ).  You  actually  don’t  have  much  downtime.        I  think  I  was  on  television  20  years  in  a  row  in  some  form  or  another.”

–  “Scott  Baio :  The  Celebreality  Interview”,   blog.vh1.com:  July  11,  2007

“I’ve  been  a  Conservative  since  age  three,  I think.  I  was  never  afraid  to  speak  my  mind.  But  I  do  remember  times  on  a  set  where  I  would  hear  my  ‘Liberal’  friends  talking  and  I  did  not  speak  out.  I  stepped  back  and  did  not  comment  because  there  is  a  stigma  ( in  Hollywood )  that  if  you  talk  ( as  an  openly  Conservative  and  Republican-voting  star,  celebrity  or  artist )  you  don’t  work.”

–  “Scott  Baio:  Reagan  Republican!”  by  Ann  Marie  Murrell,  The  Reagan  Report  @  www.reagan.com:  May  5,  2011

youngscottbaio1

“The  thing  is,  I’m  a  Catholic  boy  from  Brooklyn  with  certain  beliefs  and  ideals  that  are  very  hard  to  shake.  I  truly  believe  that’s  what’s  gotten  me  through  life.  I  also  always  knew  that  I  was  blessed  to  have  all  of  this  good  fortune  and  that  I’d  never  want  to  jeopardize  it.  What  really  kept  me  grounded  were  my  mother  and  father.  My  parents  were  second-generation  old-world  Italians.  And  my  dad,  God  rest  his  soul,  put  the  fear  in  me  about  ever  doing  drugs.  When  I  look  at  certain  young  celebrities  in  crisis  today,  it’s  a  totally  different  situation  –  especially  those  whose  parents  are  trying  to  get  famous  as  well.  If  my  daughter  ever  wants  to  go  into  show  business,  I’ll  make  sure  she  has  another  job  outside  the  industry.  If  anyone  ever  disrespected  Bailey,  I  would  make  her  quit  the  business.”

– “Scott  Baio:  The  Former  Teen  Heartthrob  And  Celebrity  Star  Is  A  Middle-Aged  Married  Dad  And  Loving  It”  by  Melissa  Chapman,  newyorkkids.timeout.com:  June  2009

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

